September 20th, 2022

Maggie Lindemann

Maggie Lindemann has released her debut album SUCKERPUNCH.

Building on the sharp songwriting and singularly honed-in sounds she’d established on her acclaimed 2021 EP PARANOIA, SUCKERPUNCH chronicles a journey of self-discovery and actualization over the course of its 15 tracks.


“It’s an unexpected punch, a blow you didn’t see coming,” Maggie Lindemann explains. “When I was making this, I had those blows in my own life; when I listened to the album back from start to finish, I realized the entire thing was a sucker punch – for myself, for my fans – and I knew it had to be the title.”

On the rebel anthem “cages,” Maggie delivers a sucker punch to haters who mistake her for someone seeking their approval: “Don’t need your take on what I do (woah)/Lions aren’t meant for cages/Let me live my life,” she sings. In the official video, which premiered today, Maggie and her friends gather in an LA parking lot that’s filled with school buses and under the shadow of a towering church. With boards and beer in hand, they head out for a local skate park. Directed by Vixxion and Sam Fine, the kinetic clip mirrors the punk energy of the track, exploding with unpredictable angles and edits.


Posted in Videos Tagged with: , , ,

August 17th, 2022


Rising star Chloe Moriondo has announced new album SUCKERPUNCH, arriving October 7 via Public Consumption/Fueled By Ramen. Working with producers/co-writers including Oscar Scheller (Rina Sawayama, PinkPantheress, Charli XCX), David Pramik (Machine Gun Kelly, Oliver Tree), and Teddy Geiger (Caroline Polachek, Olivia O’Brien), SUCKERPUNCH signals a new era for Moriondo and marks a bold leap forward from the understated indie-pop and jittery pop-punk of her 2021 offering, Blood Bunny.

The news is heralded by the release of first single “Fruity,” a sticky-sweet summer anthem primed for ecstatic screaming along. “Fruity” arrives alongside a bright, colorful video that finds Chloe transforming a drab office into a “super fruity” party. “Fruity” is directed by Raoul Gonzo.

Expanding on SUCKERPUNCH and the new single, Moriondo adds, “‘Fruity’ and this album in general are going to be a slap in the fucking face!! I liked the idea of naming the album for something that means an unexpected hit—something you never saw coming. It means the world to me to have the creative means to explore different shiny sounds and work with people I love so dearly on a project that is so new and exciting for me.”

Chloe Tour

In celebration of the record, Chloe will head out on the “SUCKERPUNCH” tour this October, a U.S. fall headline run featuring support from Dreamer Isioma.


23          Dover, DE                         Firefly Music Festival*


12          Columbus, OH                 Skully’s

13          Grand Rapids, MI            Pyramid Scheme

14          Chicago, IL                        House Of Blues

15          St. Paul, MN                     Amsterdam

18          Denver, CO                       Bluebird

20          Salt Lake City, UT             Soundwell

22          Seattle, WA                      Neumos

23          Portland, OR                     Aladdin

25          San Francisco, CA            Great American Music Hall

26          Los Angeles, CA               The Regent

28          Santa Ana, CA                  The Observatory

29          San Diego, CA                  House of Blues

30          Phoenix , AZ                     Crescent Ballroom


1             Fort Worth, TX                 Tulips

2             Austin, TX                          Mohawk

4             Atlanta, GA                       The Masquerade

5             Carrboro, NC                    Cat’s Cradle

6             Richmond, VA                  The Broadberry

10          New York, NY                    Irving Plaza

13          Boston, MA                       Paradise

15          Toronto, ON                      Opera House

17          Cleveland, OH                  Beachland Ballroom

18          Pittsburgh, PA                  Spirit Hall

19          Detroit, MI                        Majestic Theater


Posted in Videos Tagged with: , , , , , , , , ,

June 6th, 2022

Arriving just a few short weeks after Maggie Lindemann’s recent single “how could you do this to me” (feat. Sleeping With Sirens’ Kellin Quinn), the alt/rock songstress has released her latest collaborative video/track “break me!” featuring siiickbrain. “break me!” is from Maggie’s forthcoming debut album SUCKERPUNCH, which is expected to drop later this year.

“‘break me!’ featuring siiickbrain is about being intoxicated,” Maggie shares. “It’s all the feelings it gives you, that rush of fear and adrenaline, but also the calmness and peace. The video is meant to convey the juxtaposition of the two – one moment you’re euphoric and the next you feel like you’re broken, suffocating and your heart is decaying.”


Posted in Videos Tagged with: , , , , , ,