September 22nd, 2022

Madi Diaz

Madi Diaz “makes even the most immovable feelings open up with just a little time and space” (Pitchfork). Today, she returns with the new single/lyric video, “Love Looks Different.”

“This song is combing out the last remnants of love that wasn’t working. I’m doing a final recount, laying out every piece, cutting off all the bitter and bad memories, and setting it off so I no longer carry every small detail with me,” Diaz says. “This time around, love feels less like a battle cry and more of a cry of total relief because it’s finally different. I’m still learning about everything that love is, but I definitely know what love is not.”

Madi Diaz Tour Dates:

Sat. Oct. 22 – Nashville, TN @ The Basement East *~

Tue. Oct. 25 – Washington, DC @ DC9 Nightclub *

Wed. Oct. 26 – Philadelphia, PA @ Johnny Brenda’s *

Thu. Oct. 27 – Brooklyn, NY @ Baby’s All Right *

Fri. Oct. 28 – Boston, MA @ Café 939 at Berklee * (Sold Out)

Sun. October 30 – Montreal, Quebec @ Petit Campus *

Tue. Nov. 1 – Toronto, ON @ The Great Hall * (Sold Out)

Thu. Nov. 3 – Cleveland, OH @ Beachland Tavern *

Fri. Nov. 4 – Chicago, IL @ Sleeping Village *

Sun. Nov. 6 – Minneapolis, MN @ Turf Club *

Mon. Nov. 7 – Davenport, Iowa @ Racoon Motel *

Wed. Nov. 9 – Denver, CO @ Globe Hall

Fri. Nov. 11 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Kilby Court ^

Sat. Nov. 12 – Boise, ID @ The Olympic ^

Mon. Nov. 14 – Seattle, WA @ Tractor Tavern ^

Tue. Nov. 15 – Portland, OR @ Mississippi Studios ^

Thu. Nov. 17 – San Francisco, CA @ The Chapel ^

Fri. Nov. 18 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Moroccan Lounge ^ (Sold Out)

Support from *John-Robert  / ~Baerd / ^ Caroline Spence

#madidiaz

 

Posted in Videos Tagged with: , , , ,

September 8th, 2022

Jordana

Twenty-two year old artist, songwriter, multi-instrumentalist and producer Jordana released her incredible new record Face The Wall this Summer,, and has been on the road non-stop since for her own headline dates, and tours with Local Natives and Wallows. Before she heads back out on tour with Remi Wolf and onto festivals like Firefly and Pitchfork London and Paris, she shares a new single today.

Out now is a new original track entitled “Is It Worth It Now,” a perfect synth-pop song to soundtrack the waning days of Summer.

Jordana explains of the track: “’Is It Worth It Now” is a song I wrote about taking control of your life mentally and emotionally, about questioning decisions and leaving self-pity and excuses behind.”

Tour dates

09-22-25 – Dover Heights, DE – Firefly

10-04 – Asheville, NC – Orange Peel #

10-06 – Nashville, TN – Brooklyn Bowl #

10-07 – Richmond, VA – The National #

10-09 – Boston, MA – Roadrunner #

10-11 – New York, NY – Terminal 5 #

10-12 – New York, NY – Terminal 5 # 

10-15 – Toronto, ON – Danforth #

10-16 – Toronto, ON – Danforth #

11-10 – London, UK – Pitchfork Music Festival

11-11 – Manchester, UK – Night & Day Cafe

11-12 – Brighton, UK – Green Door Store

11-14 – Paris, FR – Pitchfork Music Festival

# w/Remi Wolf

#jordananye

Posted in Videos Tagged with: , , , , , ,

October 31st, 2018

Festival of the Month – November 2018

Pitchfork

 
Pitchfork Music Festival Paris 2018 – Paris, France – November 1-3, 2018 –  https://pitchforkmusicfestival.fr/
 

Posted in Festival / Conference of the Month Tagged with: