January 28th, 2022

Mr Little Jeans (aka Monica Birkenes) has announced details for her long-awaited sophomore record, the follow-up to her acclaimed 2014 album Pocketknife. The Norwegian musician will release Better Days on June 3 via Nettwerk Records.

Today, she also shares the sultry single and an album highlight, “Lazy Love,” which follows previously released tracks “Paper Vows,” “Jump To Fall,” and “Forgetter.”

The track also comes along with a hypnotic new video directed by Tracy Antonopoulos. “Monica’s visceral vocals draw the listener into a cinematic world which is built out and enhanced by dazzling production, and grounded in real, honest emotion,” notes Antonopoulos. “With the video, I tried to bring this world to life: telling the story of a heroine being pushed to her limits, both physically and emotionally. ‘Lazy Love’ made the perfect soundtrack for that scenario.” Mr Little Jeans adds, “I’ve been wanting to work with Tracy after seeing an Opening Ceremony video she filmed and her excellent Blood Orange video. Initially, I was gonna be featured a little more, but, due to my rapidly growing baby bump – I’m due with my first child soon – leading lady Morgan Quinn came to the rescue and jumped in!”

#mymrlittlejeans

Posted in Videos Tagged with: , , , , , , ,

January 27th, 2022

Miki Ratsula

Miki Ratsula has built a sizable audience by openly and honestly welcoming people into their world and is set to release their debut album i owe it to myself on March 25 via Nettwerk Records – a deeply intimate record that touches on mental health, loss, love, and everything in between. The album from the Southern California-based nonbinary singer, songwriter and producer is an acoustic pop dream guided by Miki’s lush, lofi-inspired production that captures the full emotional seesaw that rocks between youth and adulthood. Today, they have shared details on their first national tour where they will be a support act for friend and collaborator Lauren Sanderson. See all dates below.

They recently shared “sugarcane,” their latest single celebrating the effortless joy of love, and features their friend and occasional songwriting partner, Los Angeles-based musician Dana Williams. “‘sugarcane’ is about the type of love that is just as enjoyable and as effortless as eating your favorite dessert. You can’t believe something so good can exist, and you just can’t get enough of it,” notes Ratsula.

MIKI RATSULA TOUR DATES

Tue, Apr 26 Seattle, WA – Vera Project

Wed, Apr 27 Portland, OR – Holocene

Fri, Apr 29 Salt Lake City, UT – Kilby

Sat, Apr 30 Denver, CO – Marquis

Mon, May 2 St. Paul, MN – Amsterdam

Tue, May 3 Chicago, IL – Bottom Lounge

Thu, May 5 Toronto, ON – Velvet

Fri, May 6 Columbus, OH – Newport Music Hall

Sat, May 7 Indianapolis, IN – Deluxe @ Old National Center

Mon, May 9 Philadelphia, PA – Foundry

Thu, May 12 New York, NY – Irving Plaza

Fri, May 13 Boston, MA – Brighton Music Hall

Sat, May 14 Washington DC – 9:30 Club

Mon, May 16 Carborro, NC – Cat’s Cradle

Tue, May 17 Nashville, TN – Mercy Lounge

Wed, May 18 Atlanta, GA – The Loft

Fri, May 20 Houston, TX – House of Blues

Sat, May 21 Dallas, TX – House of Blues

Mon, May 23 Phoenix, AZ – Crescent Ballroom

Wed, May 25 Los Angeles, CA – El Rey

Thu, May 26 San Francisco, CA – Cafe Du Nord

*all tour dates supporting Lauren Sanderson

#mikiratsula

Posted in Previews Tagged with: , , , ,

December 31st, 2021

Moonalice, the 10-piece Bay Area collective known for bringing peace, love, and happiness wherever they go, releases their uplifting anthem “Woo Woo.” Written by The T Sisters’ Rachel Tietjen, who now is a member of Moonalice along with her sisters, “Woo Woo” is a song about living in the moment. “Woo Woo” is the second single that the renowned group has released since signing to Nettwerk in late 2021. It follows Moonalice’s rendition of “Time Has Come Today” fronted by Lester Chambers.

Moonalice 2022 Tour Dates

Feb 25 – Felton Music Hall – Felton, CA

Feb 26 – Sweetwater Music Hall – Mill Valley, CA

April 10 – Skull & Roses – Ventura, CA

April 15 & 16 – Soul Revival’s Grateful Easter Weekend – Ukiah, CA

April 22 – Great American Music Hall – San Francisco, CA

April 23 – River Theater – Guerneville, CA

June 4 – Freight & Salvage Festival – Berkeley, CA

June 5 – Redwood Mountain Faire – Felton, CA

June 12 – Hog Farm Hideaway – Laytonville, CA

#Moonalice

Posted in Videos Tagged with: , , , , , ,

November 28th, 2021

In the collision of eras and styles, DYLYN comes to life. With influences that range from Blondie to Black Sabbath, DYLYN (aka Gwendolyn Lewis) has created a unique style that pulls together raw, rock n’ roll energy with infections pop hooks. Gwen worked with Ryan Guldemond (of Mother Mother) on “Hurt,” the latest single to be released from an upcoming album (TBA 2022 via Nettwerk Records).

Out of those depths, she excavated “Hurt.” Synth bass reverberates beneath transmissions of evocative distortion as her voice writhes out of tension towards a cathartic release on the chorus. “It touches on subjects that people are a little uncomfortable with like social anxiety, sexual anxiety, and depression,” she reveals. “We translate rougher experiences into who we are. The lyrics ask, ‘Who hurt you, babe?’ It exposes the darker parts of ourselves. In the darkest times of my life, I’ve learned the most.”

 In addition to working with Ryan, DYLYN will be joining Mother Mother on their sold-out North American tour that starts on January 7. This will be DYLYN’s first time performing in the US. The six-week tour crisscrosses around the US, starting in Houston, TX before wrapping up in Atlanta, GA. This will be the first time DYLYN has performed in front of a US audience in xx years.

Tour Dates:

Fri., Jan 7         Houston, TX @ White Oak Music Hall

Sat., Jan 8        Austin, TX @ Scoot Inn

Sun., Jan 9       Dallas, TX @ Hifi

Tues., Jan 11    Phoenix, AZ @ Van Buren

Wed., Jan 12    San Diego, CA @ Music Box

Thurs., Jan 13   Los Angeles, CA @ Regent

Sat., Jan 15      San Francisco, CA @ Fillmore

Mon., Jan 17     Portland, OR @ Wonder

Tues., Jan 18    Seattle, WA @ Neptune

Fri., Jan 21       Denver, CO @ Summit

Sun., Jan 23     Chicago, IL @ Metro

Tues., Jan 25    Detroit, MI @ St. Andrew’s

Wed., Jan 26    Cleveland, OH @ Beachland Ballroom

Fri., Jan 28       Buffalo, NY @ Town Ballroom

Sun., Jan 30     Boston, MA @ Paradise

Tues., Feb 1     Philadelphia, PA @ Foundry (Early & Late Shows)

Wed., Feb 2      New York, NY @ Irving Plaza

Fri., Feb 4         Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club

Sat., Feb 5        Charlotte, NC @ Underground

Sun., Feb 6       Atlanta, GA @ Masquerade (Heaven

@callmedylyn

Posted in Videos Tagged with: , , , ,