June 8th, 2022

Jinjer

Progressive groove metal juggernauts JINJER have once again beat the odds: the band announces today that with the support of the Ukrainian Ministry Of Culture, they have been granted a special exemption to exit Ukraine in order to help their countrymen the best way they can – through music. This also means that JINJER’s upcoming EU festival appearances this summer are confirmed! The band will perform across Europe starting June 10 at Greenfiel Festival in Interlaken (CH).

JINJER bassist Eugene states:

“We are very honored to announce that together with the help of the Ukrainian Ministry Of Culture, we have successfully been granted permission to travel abroad as ambassadors of our country to raise funds and awareness about the war raging back home. This is a huge honor for us as a band and as citizens. We will do our part to make sure that this war stops as soon as possible! Come support, dance and scream your hearts out for Ukraine!”

In addition to this exciting news, JINJER released a surprise music video for “Call Me A Symbol”, taken off their latest critically acclaimed album, Wallflower.

Eugene adds:

“I think this video for ‘Call Me A Symbol’ will forever hold a special and unique place in our hearts as a band. Filmed on our short but awesome European Tour in 2021 tour that almost did not happen because of the pandemic, and now released at such a dark time in which our country has been invaded and there is war on the streets of our home. I really hope this video and this important time in history gives people a new perspective that there are always two sides to everything. Good and Evil, Just and unjust – cherish the good times and face the bad head on… but never ever give up.”

JINJER Summer Tour 2022

10.06. – INTERLAKEN (CH) Greenfield Festival

11.06. – NICKELSDORF (AT) Nova Rock Festival

17.06. – DESSEL (BE) Graspop Metal Meeting

18.06. – COPENHAGEN (DK) Copenhell

19.06. – CLISSON (FR) Hellfest Open Air

24.06. – OSLO (NO) Tons Of Rock

26.06. – SPALENE PORICI (CZ) Basinfire Fest

29.06. – LISBON (PT) LAV – Lisboa ao Vivo

30.06. – BARCELONA (ES) Rockfest Barcelona

01.07. – VIVEIRO (ES) Resurrection Fest

03.07. – HELSINKI (FI) Tuska Festival

08.07. – BALLENSTEDT (DE) Rockharz Open Air

15.07. – GÄVLE (SE) Gefle Metal Festival

16.07. – BORNHÖVED (DE) Blizzarrrd Rock Festival

24.07. – SELESTAT (FR) Rock Your Brain Festival

27.07. – TOLMIN (SI) Metaldays Festival

04.08. – KOSTRZYN NAD ODRĄ (PL) Pol’and’Rock Festival

05.08. – VILLENA (ES) Leyendas del Rock Festival

06.08. – SAINT MAURICE DE GOURDANS (FR)  Sylak Open Air

07.08. – GDANSK (PL) Ergo Arena w/ Slipknot

10.08. – JOSEFOV (CZ) Brutal Assault

13.08. – WALTON-ON-TRENT (UK) Bloodstock Open Air

19.08. – DINKELSBÜHL (DE) Summer Breeze Open Air

20.08. – HAMBURG (DE) Elbriot Festival

JINJER w/

BULLET FOR MY VALENTINE + ATREYU

EU / UK Tour 2023

29.01. – COLOGNE (DE) Palladium

31.01. – PARIS (FR) L’Olympia

01.02. – TILBURG (NL) O13

03.02. – WARSAW (PL) Stodola

04.02. – HAMBURG (DE) Sporthalle

05.02. – BERLIN (DE) Verti Music Hall

07.02. – PRAGUE (CZ) Forum Karlin

08.02. – MUNICH (DE) Zenith

10.02. – BUDAPEST (HU) Barba Negra

11.02. – ZAGREB (HR) Bocarski Dom

13.02. – ZURICH (CH) The Hall

14.02. – MILAN (IT) Alcatraz

16.02. – BARCELONA (ES) Razzmatazz

17.02. – MADRID (ES) La Riviera

18.02. – LISBON (PT) Sala Tejo

21.02. – TOULOUSE (FR) Bikini

22.02. – ESCH-SUR-ALZETTE (LU) Rockhal

23.02. – OFFENBACH (DE) Stadthalle

26.02. – BRUSSELS (BE) Ancienne Belgique

27.02. – CAMBRIDGE (UK) Corn Exchange

28.02. – BRISTOL (UK) O2 Academy

01.03. – LIVERPOOL (UK) Mountford Hall

03.03. – NEWCASTLE (UK) O2 City Hall

04.03. – GLASGOW (UK) Barrowland

06.03. – LEEDS (UK) O2 Academy

07.03. – BIRMINGHAM (UK) O2 Academy

08.03. – SOUTHAMPTON (UK) O2 Guildhall

10.03. – SWANSEA (UK) Arena

11.03. – LONDON (UK) Roundhouse

#jinjer_official #NapalmRecords

 

Posted in Videos Tagged with: , , , , , , , ,

December 1st, 2021

best-of-2021

Best of 2021 – Last year we missed doing our annual “Best Of.” This year we present it after a year of quarantine albums galore. Tours didn’t start until May but new music was flowing from the start of 2021. 2022 is already aiming to be a busy year. Here are our choices for the Best of 2021.

We’ve evolved from Phoebe Bridgers, Megan Thee Stallion and others of last year to a new crop of artists.

Best Label – Fire Talk Records – Home to Bnny, Mamalarky, Packs and more this boutique label is setting up to be the next Saddle Creek Records.  

Secretly Group @secretlygroup, Saddle Creek Records @saddlecreek, Fire Talk Records @firetalkrecs, Don Giovanni Records @DonGiovanniRecs

Nest New Artist –  “New” is always relative. Georgia Maq has been part of Camp Cope, and Isabella Manfredi was part of The Preatures. Our winner is Ashe who album Ashlyn was hard to put down this year.

Georgia Maq @goldsoundz_, Allison Russell @allisonrussellmusic, S.G. Goodman @s.g.goodman, Ashe @ashemusic, Jillette Johnson @jillettejohnson, Hawxx @hawxxmusic,  Noa Kirel @noakirel, Kill Birds @killbirdsmusic, Killboy @killboy , Sloppy Jane @sloppyjanebandd , Ydegirl @ydegirl, The Linda Lindas @the_linda_lindas, Allison Ponthier @allisonponthier, Isabella Manfredi @isabellamanfredi, Pom Pom Squad  @pompomsquad

Best Local (Colorado) Artist – Local artists can often be touring or even national acts. This category was very competitive with the amount of quarantine albums that came out. Our winner is Companion who mesmerized us in the Spring. They will quickly become a national act.

Companion @companiontheband , Wellington Bullings @wellingtonbullings, Jenny Shawhan @jennyshawhan, The Velveteers @thevelveteers , Grand Alliance @LeGrandAlliance, Bunny Blake @bunnyblakemusic, Ellsworth @ellsworththefolksinger, Stop Motion, Lvdy @lvdy, Lolita  @lolitaworldwide

Best Dance – Dance is also electronic and electro pop. Magdalena Bay & Sofi Tukker are the 800 lb gorillas in this category. Kito is our winner for surprising collaborations.

Magdalena Bay @magdalenabay, Sofi Tukker @sofitukker, Kito @kito

Best Pop – Pop like Indie is often open to interpretation. It is often what dominates at venues. Our winner is Charlotte Cardin whose Phoenix album was one of the best albums this year.

Hana Vu @hanavuuu, Lucy Dacus @lucydacus, Japanese Breakfast @jbrekkie, Baby Queen @queenofthebabies, Charlotte Cardin @charlottecardin, Jess Chalker @jess_chalker_, May-A @mayacumming, Ashe @ashemusic, Girl In Red @girlinred, Angèle @angele_vl, Sloppy Jane @sloppyjanebandd, Nadia Vaeh @nadiavaeh, Olivia Rox @oliviarox, Number One Popstar @numberonepopstar, Bahari @bahari, Noga Erez @nogaerez, Lola Lennox @lolalennex

Best Rock – Rock is often the guitar driven beat that keeps you going. Kill Birds, who have been touring with Foo Fighters are our winner.

Royal and the Serpent @royalandtheserpent,  Amyl and the Sniffers @amylandthesniffers, Mattiel @mattielworldwide , Upsahl @upsahlmusicl, Self Esteem @selfesteemselfesteem, Kill Birds @killbirdsmusic, Nadia Sheikh @nadiasheikhmusic, Red Hook @weareredhook, Pom Pom Squad @pompomsquad

Best Indie –  Indie always means both a sound but also a level of development. These are the artists at the small venues touring to survive. We have a diverse selection this year. Bnny is our winner.

Torres @torreslovesyou, The Beths @lizstokedstokes, Bnny @bnnyband, Madi Diaz @madidiaz, Marissa Nadler @marrisa_nadler, Jillette Johnson @jillettejohnson, Siiickbrain @siiickbrain, Sub*t @subtrules, Killboy @killboy, Cumgirl8 @cumgirl8, L’Freaq @lfreaq, Madelline @i.am.madelline, Anna Smyrk @annasmyrk

Best Experimental – There is always a “flinch” moment when you saw experimental. It involves a great deal of risk as personified by our winner Fifi Rong who is working on her dual album set with one album all in English, and one all in Chinese. She is crowdfunding now.

Insect Ark @insectark, Fifi Rong @fifirong, Sasami @sasamiashworth, Irreversible Entanglements @irreversibleentanglements, Haru Nemuri @haru_nemuri

Best Hip Hop – This is the first year that FEMMUSIC has this category. There may be some arguments as to whether all these artists fit it. Coi Leray is the best newcomer in this area. Ray BLK is our winner.

Bia @bia, Tones and I @tonesandi, Doja Cat @dojacat, Sza @sza, Cardi B @iamcardib, Megan Thee Stallion @theestallion, Coi Leray @coileray, Ms Banks @msbanks, Ray BLK @rayblk, Remi Wolf @remiwolf, Tinashe @tinashenow

Best Jazz – We will admit to not hearing as much jazz this year. Laufey is the winner with original interpretations of classics.

Laufey @laufey, Nnenna Freelon @officialnnenna

Best Country – Brandi Carlile is a favorite in this category and will take home more GRAMMYs. Allison Russell wins for being new and original.

Brandi Carlile @brandicarlile, Allison Russell @allisonrussellmusic, Yola @iamyolaofficial, CMAT @cmatbaby, Jackson & Sellers @jacksonsellersmusic, Ingrid Andress @ingridandress

Best Heavy Metal – Infected Rain is a former winner in this category. Jinjer, Halestorm & The Pretty Reckless dominate. The Velveteers are this year’s winner.

Hawxx @hawxxmusic, Edge of Paradise @edgeofparadise, Jinjer @jinjer_official, The Velveteers @thevelveteers, Infected Rain @infectedrain_official, The Pretty Reckless @theprettyreckless, Halestorm @halestormrocks

Best R & B –  This category includes powerhouses like Arlo Parks and Dawn Richard. Alewya is our winner for new and original music this year.

Muni Long @munilong, India Shawn @indiashawn, Dawn Richard @dawnrichard, Alewya @alewya11, Arlo Parks @arloparks, Tkay Maidza @tkaymaidza, Danielia Cotton @danieliacotton, Saleka @saleka

Best Surprise – A “surprise” for us is that unexpected performance when it was not expected. It includes some risky performances such as LVXURI and Big Klit. S.G. Goodman is our hands down winner. We caught her as an opener and she garnered as much reaction as the headliner. She is a blunt, and emotive songwriter.

S.G. Goodman @s.g.goodman, Kiesza @kiesza, LVXURI @mx_lvxuri, Big Klit  @klitoriusmaximus

Best Comeback – This has been a surprisingly competitive category. Whether it’s the return of ABBA after a long time to Adele’s new album. The big surprise this month is Taylor Swift taking the world with the longest song. She is our winner.

Kylie Minogue @kylieminogue, Avril Lavigne @avrillavigne, Deborah Gibson @debbiegibson, Liz Phair @LizPhairOfficial, Taylor Swift @taylorswift , ABBA @ABBA, Adele @adele, Lorde @lorde

Posted in Previews Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

August 9th, 2021

Posted in Videos Tagged with: ,

August 1st, 2021
 
Upcoming New Releases
Madi Diaz – History of Feeling – https://madidiaz.com/
 
Sleigh Bells – Texis – https://tornclean.com/
 
Jinjer – Wallflowers – http://jinjer-metal.com/
 
Kalie Shorr – I Got Here By Accident EP – http://www.kalieshorr.com/
 
Zelma Stone – The Best EP – https://www.zelmastone.com/
 

Posted in Upcoming New releases Tagged with: , , , , , , , , ,

April 18th, 2018

Jinjer at Summit Music Hall
April 16, 2018
Photos by David A. Barber
http://www.thesummitmusichall.com/
http://jinjer-metal.com/
www.RockOnColorado.com

Posted in Live Photos Tagged with: ,

February 14th, 2018

Posted in Videos Tagged with: ,