August 24th, 2021

Posted in Videos Tagged with: ,

July 28th, 2021

Los Angeles, CA’s Zella Day is thrilled to release a brand new song called “Golden” today via Concord Records.  “Golden” is full of luminous harmonies, a shimmery, skirt-twirling disco beat, and one of the best choruses Day has ever written.  A video for the song, directed by Corey “Titanic” Sinclair, and concepted by Day and Titanic, can also be seen today as well.

Says Day about the song, “The Genesis of ‘Golden’ happened as a tornado was tearing through Nashville and whispers of a global pandemic were evolving past a rumor. I was in Alabama writing with John Paul White as my phone was lighting up with messages from friends and family back home. I was supposed to drive back to Nashville that evening, but plans changed like the weather. In the stillness of the studio, ‘Golden’ was written communicating with powers beyond my control, expressing and coping with the magnitude of the situation by creating art; singing a melody into the moment to address its fragility and infinite beauty.“

“Golden” is a taste of Zella Day’s highly anticipated sophomore album, which is due out this fall.  Recorded with producer Jay Joyce (Cage The Elephant, Emmylou Harris), the album features guest turns by Local Natives’ Ryan Hahn, Day’s longtime collaborator John Velasquez, drums by Autolux’s Carla Azar, and bass by Cage The Elephant’s Daniel Tichenor.

“Golden” follows the release of the songs “Dance For Love” and “Girls,” and all of them will be featured on Day’s sophomore album. Day’s forthcoming sophomore album follows 2020’s EP, Where Does The Devil Hide, produced by Dan Auerbach, and released by Concord Records.

Day is a recently-announced addition to this year’s ACL lineup for both weekends, in addition to playing this year’s Beachlife Festival, taking place in Redondo Beach, CA the weekend of September 10th, 2021. The singer is also set to open for the acclaimed band Silversun Pickups on select dates this fall.

2021 TOUR DATES:

Date                                        City                             Venue

Wed Sept 8                             Solana Beach, CA      Belly Up

Fri Sept 10 – Mon Sept 13      Redondo Beach, CA   Beachlife Festival

Sun Sept 12                            Santa Cruz, CA          The Catalyst

Tues Sept14                           Sacramento, CA         Ace of Spades

Wed Sept 15                           Reno, NV                   Virginia Street Brewhouse

Thurs Sept 16                         Napa, CA                   JaM Cellars Ballroom

Fri Oct 1 – Sun Oct 3              Austin, TX                   Austin City Limits

 

https://zelladay.com/

Posted in Videos Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

June 27th, 2021

Royal & the Serpent releases the edgy official music video for single “girls” ft phem today, off her self-reflective EP searching for nirvana, which was released earlier this month via Atlantic Records.

Recent single “phuck u” and the EP release succeed single “i can’t get high,” which Royal released in February and played in her set on YUNGBLUD’s ‘The Weird Time of Life’ global digital tour last year. Royal released the get a grip EP in October 2020, which features her viral hit “Overwhelmed.”

You can catch Royal live this summer as direct support on PVRIS’ North American tour, kicking off August 6th in Detroit and wrapping September 2nd in Los Angeles.

Image

August 6, 2021 Fri
Detroit
MI
The Majestic
August 7, 2021 Sat
Chicago
IL
House of Blues
August 8, 2021 Sun
Columbus
OH
Express Live
August 10, 2021 Tue
Boston
MA
House of Blues
August 11, 2021 Wed
New York
NY
Webster Hall
August 13, 2021 Fri
Philadelphia
PA
Union Transfer
August 14, 2021 Sat
Harrisburg
PA
Harrisburg Univ.
August 17, 2021 Tue
Baltimore
MD
Rams Head
August 18, 2021 Wed
Charlotte
NC
Underground
August 19, 2021 Thu
Atlanta
GA
Masquerade
August 21, 2021 Sat
Austin
TX
Emo’s
August 22, 2021 Sun
Dallas
TX
Southside MH
August 24, 2021 Tue
Denver
CO
Summit
August 25, 2021 Wed
Salt Lake City
UT
Complex
August 27, 2021 Fri
Seattle
WA
Showbox
August 28, 2021 Sat
Portland
OR
Wonder Ballroom 
August 30, 2021 Mon
Sacramento
CA
Ace of Spades
September 1, 2021 Wed
San Francisco
CA
Regency
September 2, 2021 Thu
Los Angeles
CA
Fonda Theatre

 

https://www.royalandtheserpent.com/

Posted in Videos Tagged with: , , , , , , ,

June 3rd, 2021

Posted in Videos Tagged with: , ,

June 16th, 2018

Posted in Videos Tagged with: ,