Eliza & The Delusionals – Give You Everything

ELIZA & THE DELUSIONALS return in 2022 excitedly anticipating their busiest chapter yet. The band shares their new single “GIVE YOU EVERYTHING,” the final teaser of their highly anticipated debut album, NOW AND THEN, out May 20, 2022 via Cooking Vinyl.

The song itself was written between sessions in Los Angeles with award winning songwriters Sarah Aarons (Zedd, The Rubens, Childish Gambino) and John Hill (Cage The Elephant, Lykke Li, Charli XCX), and back home on the Australian East Coast. “GIVE YOU EVERYTHING,” in its rhythmic progressions and bright emotional swells, provided an opportunity for Eliza and Kurt’s songwriting flair to this international session dynamic.

“Myself and Eliza wrote this song with Sarah Aarons and John Hill when we were in LA at the start of 2020,” says Skuse. “We were sitting around John’s studio talking with Sarah about how we both have had similar bitter experiences within the music industry with certain people taking advantage of our benevolence.

“It was nice to be able to open up to someone who could also relate to that situation which made the whole writing process feel really natural and organic. It’s a collective favorite for us on the album and it really shaped the rest of the record thematically and sonically.””

TOURING WITH THE VANNS

Saturday, 5th March Forum Melbourne

Sunday, 6th March Torquay Hotel Torquay

Saturday, 12th March Altar Hobart (Early Show – Sold Out)

Saturday, 12th March Altar Hobart (Late Show – Sold Out)

Sunday, 13th March Forth Pub Forth

Friday, 18th March Cambridge Hotel Newcastle

Saturday, 19th March Manning Bar Sydney

Friday, 25th March Wollongong Uni Wollongong

Friday, 1st April Kambri @ ANU Canberra

ELIZA & THE DELUSIONALS ALBUM TOUR DATES

Saturday, 9th April The Leadbeater Melbourne

Sunday, 17th April The Brightside Brisbane T

Friday, 22nd April OAF Gallery Sydney (Early Show)

Friday, 22nd April OAF Gallery Sydney (Late Show) SOLD OUT

Saturday, 23rd April La La La’s Wollongong

Sunday, 24th April Huxley’s Caringbah

#elizaandthedelusionals

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *