Category: Short Stack

December 1st, 2014

The Short Stack

What We’re Listening To NOW

Taylor Swift – 1989 – www.taylorswift.com
Violette – Falling Strong – www.violettemusic.com
Wyatt – Here Comes Everybody – www.bandofwyatt.com
Magnolia Memoir – Pale Fire – www.magnoliamemoir.com
Mia Doi Todd – Floresta – www.miadoitodd.com

Posted in Short Stack Tagged with: ,

November 1st, 2014

The Short Stack

What We’re Listening To NOW

Memphis Dawls – Rooted In the Bone – www.thememphisdawls.com
Stella Peach – Wisdom Teeth – http://stellapeach.com
Alexz Johnson – Let ‘Em Eat Cake – http://alexzjohnson.com
Anna Webber – Simple – http://annakristinwebber.com
Jessie J – Sweet Talker – jessiejofficial.com

Posted in Short Stack

October 1st, 2014

The Short Stack

What We’re Listening To NOW

My Brightest Diamond – This Is My Hand – www.mybrightestdiamond.com
Lia Ices – Ices – www.liaices.com 
Le Butcherettes – Cry Is For The Flies – www.facebook.com/lebutcherettes 
Teresa Storch – Come Clean – www.teresastorch.com 
Orit Shimoni – Bitter Is the New Sweet – www.oritshimoni.com

Posted in Short Stack

September 1st, 2014

The Short Stack

What We’re Listening To NOW

Little Daylight – Hello Memory – http://littledaylight.com
Shy Hunters – O, That I Had Wings – www.facebook.com/shyhunters
Kimbra – The Golden Echo – http://thegoldenecho.kimbramusic.com
Imogen Heap – Sparks – www.imogenheap.com 
Jordan Igoe – How To Love – www.jordanigoemusic.com 

Posted in Short Stack Tagged with:

July 1st, 2014

The Short Stack

What We’re Listening To NOW

Melissa Aldana & The Crash Trio – www.melissaaldana.com
First Aid Kit – Still Goldwww.ThisisFirstAidKit.com
Alison May – Loved/Dark www.facebook.com/alisonmaymusic
Rachel Taylor Brown – Falimy – http://racheltaylorbrown.com
Carsie Blanton – Not Old, Not Newwww.carsieblanton.com

Posted in Short Stack Tagged with: ,

June 1st, 2014

The Short Stack

What We’re Listening To NOW

The Shoe – I’m Okaywww.communitymusic.com
Lovely Quinces – No Room For Uswww.lovelyquinces.com
Lady Uranium – Vulpes Vulpesladyuranium.bandcamp.com
Alejandra O’Leary and The Champions of the West – Heartspace Timepiecewww.facebook.com/alejandraoleary
Mindi Abair – Wild Heartwww.mindiabair.com

Posted in Short Stack Tagged with: ,

May 1st, 2014

The Short Stack

What We’re Listening To NOW

Polly Pry – Two Warm Minutes – http://www.pollypry.com/
Janiva Magness – Original – http://www.janivamagness.com/
Haviland – Spark – http://www.havilandstillwell.com/
Niva The Sould Diva – Unrivaled – http://www.nivathesouldiva.com/
Waxahatchee – Cerulean Salt – http://www.waxahatcheemusic.com/

Posted in Short Stack Tagged with:

April 1st, 2014

The Short Stack

What We’re Listening To NOW

The Haden Triplets – The Haden Triplets – http://www.hadentriplets.com/
Banks – London EP – http://www.hernameisbanks.com/
Ume – Monuments – http://www.umemusic.com/
Thee Dang Dangs – For The People – http://theedangdangsband.com/
The Pretty Reckless – Going to Hell – www.facebook.com/theprettyreckless

Posted in Short Stack Tagged with:

March 1st, 2014

The Short Stack

What We’re Listening To NOW

Lily Virginia – www.lilyvirginia.com
Sierra Swan – Good Soldier – www.sierraswan.com
Birds of Chicago – Live From Space –www.facebook.com/birdsofchicago.official
Rene Marie – I Wanna Be Evil With Love to Eartha Kitt – www.renemarie.com
Natalie Jean – Obsession – www.natalie-jean.com

Posted in Short Stack Tagged with:

February 1st, 2014

The Short Stack

What We’re Listening To NOW

Jessica Hernandez and the Deltas – Demon
www.jessicahernandez.net
Beth Thornley – Septagon
www.beththornley.com
Badi Assad – Between Love and Luck
www.badiassad.com
Kuenta i Tambu (KiT) – Tambutronie
www.aboutkit.com
Slothruth – Of Course You Do
www.facebook.com/pages/slothruth/120763131304926

Posted in Short Stack

January 1st, 2014

The Short Stack

What We’re Listening To NOW

The Fabulous Miss WendyNo One Can Stop Mewww.thefabulousmisswendy.com

Erica Sunshine LeeI’m Still Mewww.ericasunshinelee.com

Daisy MallorySix Stringwww.daisymallory.com

Post ParadiseDigging Secretswww.postparadiserock.com

Caitlin CrosbySave That Pillowcaitlincrosby.com

 

Posted in Short Stack Tagged with:

January 1st, 2012

What We’re Listening To NOW

The Ashen – To Begin Again
www.sarasyms.com

Anna Dagmar – Satellite
www.annadagmar.com

The Dirty Panties – I Am A Robot
www.thedirtypainties.com

Mieka Pauley – The Science of Making Choices
www.mieka.com

Alicia Witt – Live at Rockwood

www.aliciawittmusic.com

Posted in Short Stack

January 1st, 2012

The Short Stack

What We’re Listening To NOW

The Ashen – To Begin Again
www.sarasyms.com

Anna Dagmar – Satellite
www.annadagmar.com

The Dirty Panties – I Am A Robot
www.thedirtypainties.com

Mieka Pauley – The Science of Making Choices
www.mieka.com

Alicia Witt – Live at Rockwood

www.aliciawittmusic.com

Posted in Short Stack Tagged with:

January 1st, 2011

The Short Stack

What We’re Listening To NOW

Paper Bird – When The River Took Flight
www.paperbirdband.com

Corrine Bailey Rae – The Sea
www.corrinebaileyrae.com

Danya River – Danya River
www.danyariver.com

Regina Spektor – Live in London CD/DVD
www.reginaspektor.com

Haroula Rose – These Open Roads
www.haroularose.com

Posted in Short Stack Tagged with:

July 1st, 2010

The Short Stack

5 Artists Who Are Attracting Our Attention This Month

Sasha Papernik
www.myspace.com/sashatheband

Dejha Colantuono
www.dejha.info

Astronauts of Antiquity
www.astronautsofantiquity.com

Atoosa Grey
www.atoosa.net

Ana Popovic
www.anapopovic.com

Posted in Short Stack Tagged with: