Category: Short Stack

July 28th, 2016

The Short Stack

Mama Magnolia – Something About Fire – http://www.mamamagnolia.com/
Holly Lovell – Still Frames – http://www.hollylovell.com/
OIM Records – OIM: Vol II – http://oim-records.com/
Sometimes Julie – Bright Side of the Line – http://www.sometimesjulie.com/
Jillian Kohr – Free –  https://www.facebook.com/Jilliankohrmusic/

Posted in Short Stack Tagged with: ,

July 1st, 2016

The Short Stack

Fear Of Men – Fall Forever – http://www.fearofmen.co.uk/
Ladyhawke – Wild Things – http://www.ladyhawkemusic.com/
The Kills – Ash & Ice –  http://thekills.tv/
Savages – Adore Life – http://savagesband.com/
The Lowest Pair – Fern Girl & Ice Man, Uncertain as it Uneven – http://thelowestpair.com/

Posted in Short Stack Tagged with:

June 1st, 2016
The Short Stack
Smoke Season – Ouroboros EP – http://smokeseason.com/
Slingshot Dakota – Dark Hearts – http://slingshotdakota.tumblr.com/
Ana Popovic – Trilogy – http://anapopovic.com/home
Shel – Just Crazy Enough – http://www.shelmusic.com/
Larkin Poe – Reskinned – http://www.larkinpoe.com/

Posted in Short Stack Tagged with: ,

May 1st, 2016
The Short Stack
The Honeycutters – On the Ropes – http://www.honeycutters.com/
Dana Falconberry & the Medicine Bow – From the Forest Came the Fire – http://www.danafalconberry.com/
Linda Draper – Modern Day Decay – http://www.lindadraper.net/
Touched By Ghoul – Murder Circus – http://touchedbyghoul.com/
Ruby Rose Fox – Domestic – http://www.rubyrosefox.com/

Posted in Short Stack Tagged with:

April 1st, 2016
The Short Stack
Yuck – Stranger Things – www.yuckband.com/
TEEN – Love Yes – www.facebook.com/teentheband
Lou Doillon – Lay Low – www.facebook.com/loudoillon
Prince Rama – Xtreme Now – http://princerama.com/
Trixie Whitley – Porta Bohemica – http://www.trixiewhitley.com/

Posted in Short Stack Tagged with:

March 1st, 2016
The Short Stack
Sarah Aroeste – Ora de Despertar – www.saraharoeste.com
Cross Record – Wabi Sabi – www.crossrecord.com
The Dollyrots – Family Vacation – www.dollyrots.com
Solid State Rocket – Lush Life – http://solidstaterocket.com
Eliot Sumner – Information – www.facebook.com/eliotsumnermusic

Posted in Short Stack Tagged with: ,

February 1st, 2016
The Short Stack
Short Stack
Flocke – Bye Polar Bear – www.facebook.com/flockemusic/
The Chapin Sisters -Today’s Not Yesterday – www.thechapinsisters.com
Rio En Medio – Radio – www.rioenmedioradio.com
Laney Jones – Laney Jones – www.laney-jones.com
Millicent – Deux – www.facebook.com/millicentxo

Posted in Short Stack Tagged with:

December 1st, 2015
The Short Stack
Liza Anne – Two – www.lizaannemusic.com
Elaine Elias – Made in Brazil – http://elianeelias.com
Alnilam – Indigo Sky –http://alnilamband.com
Banjo Babes Calendar 2016 Compilation – www.banjobabescalendar.com

Posted in Short Stack Tagged with:

November 1st, 2015
The Short Stack
Cashavelly Morrison – The Kingdom Belongs To A Child – http://cashavellymorrison.com
Sara Lov – Some Kind of Champion – www.saralov.com
Jessica Riddle – I Like Mine – www.jessicariddlemusic.com
Lynn Jackson – Songs of Rain, Snow and Remembering – www.lynnjackson.net
Ariel Pocock – Touchstone – http://arielpocock.com

Posted in Short Stack Tagged with:

October 1st, 2015
The Short Stack
Midori & Esza Boy – Midori & Esza Boy – http://ezraboymusic.com
American Pinup – The Radio EP – www.americanpinup.net
Bad Bad Hats – Psychic Reader – www.badbadhats.com
Antigone Rising – Whiskey & Wine Volumes 1 & 2 – http://antigonerising.com
Julieta Venegas – Algo Sucede – www.julietavenegas.net

Posted in Short Stack Tagged with: ,

September 1st, 2015
The Short Stack
The Crane Wives – Coyote Stories – www.thecranewives.com 
Lara Ruggles – Cynics & Saints – www.facebook.com/lararugglesmusic 
Field Division – Reverie State – www.facebook.com/FieldDivision 
Shemekia Copeland – Outskirts of Love – www.shemekiacopeland.com 
Merry Ellen Kirk – We Are Dreamers – www.merryellenkirk.com 

Posted in Short Stack Tagged with:

August 1st, 2015

The Short Stack

Twin Danger – Twin Danger – http://twindanger.com
Joss Stone – Water For Your Soul – www.jossstone.com
Moving Panoramas – One – http://movingpanoramas.com
Maggie Szabo – Tidal Waves and Hurricanes – www.allaboutmaggie.com
Sarah McQuaid – Walking Into White – www.sarahmcquaid.com

Posted in Short Stack Tagged with: ,

July 1st, 2015

The Short Stack

What We’re Listening To NOW

Posted in Short Stack Tagged with:

June 1st, 2015

femmusic-short-stack

 

Dawn Oberg – Bring – www.dawnoberg.com

Hiatus Kaiyote – Choose Your Weapon – http://hiatuskaiyote.com

Ragged Union – Hard Row to Hoe – www.raggedunionbluegrass.com

Troy Lindesy & Bosaya – Cold Emotion – www.troylindsey.com

Mourn – Mourn – www.facebook.com/ohmourn

Posted in Short Stack Tagged with:

May 1st, 2015

The Short Stack

Posted in Short Stack Tagged with:

April 1st, 2015

The Short Stack

What We’re Listening To NOW

Posted in Short Stack Tagged with:

March 1st, 2015

The Short Stack

What We’re Listening To NOW

Posted in Short Stack

February 1st, 2015

What We’re Listening To NOW

 The Short Stack

Posted in Short Stack Tagged with:

January 1st, 2015

The Short Stack

What We’re Listening To NOW

Posted in Short Stack Tagged with: ,

December 1st, 2014

The Short Stack

What We’re Listening To NOW

Taylor Swift – 1989 – www.taylorswift.com
Violette – Falling Strong – www.violettemusic.com
Wyatt – Here Comes Everybody – www.bandofwyatt.com
Magnolia Memoir – Pale Fire – www.magnoliamemoir.com
Mia Doi Todd – Floresta – www.miadoitodd.com

Posted in Short Stack Tagged with: ,